Hoppa till innehållet
ap7 logo

Board of directors

Professionalism and experience

The AP7 board of directors is a team of professionals with extensive expertise in business, finance and the financial markets. The board bears the ultimate responsibility for the fund to the government and parliament.

Per Frennberg
Chairman of the Board (Working Committee, Chairman of the Asset Management Committee)
Elected: 2018
Other assignments: Investment Manager Euro Accident Life Insurance.
Previous assignments: Strategist, portfolio manager, fixed income manager and asset management manager at Alecta. Researcher and teacher in financial economics at the School of Economics at Lund University.
Education: PhD in economics, Lund University.
Born: 1964

Emma Ihre
Deputy Chairman of the Board (Working Committee, Audit Committee)
Elected: 2018
Other assignments: Member of the Board for International Development Cooperation (Sida), Head of Sustainability Embracer Group, Investor representative in the hedge fund Nordkinn Asset Management. Advisory Board Member, Lund Institute for Sustainability Impact.
Previous assignments: Head of Sustainability Mannheimer Swartling Advokatbyrå, Chairman of the Global Compact Network Sweden, Vice Chairman of the ICC’s Sustainability Committee and co-opted board member, Head of Sustainable Business at the Ministry of Finance, Head of Corporate Engagement at Ethix SRI Advisors, and Head of Amnesty Business Group. Education: File. kand. in Economics, Stockholm University.
Born: 1971

Tonika Hirdman 
(Asset Management Committee)
Elected: 2015
Other assignments: Director General Fondation de Luxembourg, Chairman of the Board of Nordnet Fonder.
Previous assignments: CEO ABN AMRO Bank Luxembourg, CEO Banco Fonder, administrator Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Administrator Finansinspektionen.
Education: International Economics, Uppsala University.
Born: 1966

Anders Wihlborn
(Asset Management Committee)
Elected: 2019
Other assignments: Chairman of the Board of Advinans AB and board member of Linnane Pharma AB and Optimas Capital Ltd.
Previous assignments: Former Managing Director at Bank of America Merrill Lynch.
Education: MSc in Economics, Stockholm School of Economics. MBA Program, International Business, University of HK.
Born: 1962

Mikaela Valtersson
(Audit Committee)
Elected: 2019
Other assignments: Deputy CEO of Kunskapsskolan AB. Member of the board of Axfoundation, Antonia Ax: son Johnson’s sustainability foundation, and of the think tank Fores.
Previous assignments: Member of the Swedish parliament (MP) and the party’s economic-political spokesperson, as well as a member of the Finance Committee. Chairman of the National Association of Independent Schools.
Education: High school teacher social studies and history.
Born: 1967

Magnus Vesterlund
(Audit Committee)
Elected: 2020
Other assignments: Chief economist at Svensk Försäkring.
Previous assignments: Head of the Risk Department at Folksam Livgruppen. Various positions within the Riksbank, as well as a national expert in the EU Commission.
Education: Master of Science in Economics.
Born: 1970

Roine Vestman
(Asset Management Committee)
Elected: 2020
Other assignments: Associate Professor at the Department of Economics, Stockholm University, Senior Fellow at the Center for Economic Policy Research, guest researcher at the Swedish House of Finance.
Previous assignments: Post-doc and researcher, scientific advisor to the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority.
Education: Ph.D. in Economics from New York University, USA.
Born: 1978

Susanne Ekblom
(Chairman of the Audit Committee)
Elected: 2020
Other assignments: Board member of Assemblin and chairman of the audit committee, board member of ElinderSten, board member of Norstat and chairman of the audit committee and consultant in own company.
Previous assignments: President and CEO of Vectura Fastigheter AB, CFO of Investor AB, CFO of SVT and various positions within Scania. Board member of GoCo, SOS Children’s Villages, Kunskapsskolan, Vectura Fastigheter, SRF (Swedish Radio Administration) and Radiotjänst in Kiruna (deputy).
Education: BSc in Business Administration, Stockholm University.
Born: 1966

Henrik Saxborn
Elected: 2022
Other assignments: Vice Chairman of PSP Swiss Property AG, Board member of AMF Fastigheter, Board member of Annehem AB, Board member of Börssällskapet in Gothenburg.
Previous assignments: CEO of Castellum AB, Management Parties NIAM, Vice Chairman of EPRA (European Public Real Estate Association), Board member of Sweden Green Building Council, Chairman of CMB Chalmers (Center for Management in the Construction Sector) Education: Master of Science in Real Estate Economics / Lantmäteri KTH
Born: 1964